How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Magnussen's Toyota Palo Alto is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Andrew 19 Sep 2019
I recently purchased a 4Runner from Tran Nguyen and it was an amazing experience. I was looking at different trims and even Highlanders. He didn’t try pushing me to a specific trim aka up sell me. I wasn’t in a rush to buy and he was still super responsive and gave me as much attention as if I w...as going to buy a car that day. I would highly recommend working with Tran if you want the opposite experience of your “typical salesman” Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Wayne Ott 10 Sep 2019
Jared Weber handled my recent car service so well that I wanted to express my appreciation for his excellent work. Mr. Weber is well-organized, attentive to my needs, helpful in suggesting what needs to be done to fix problems with my car, extremely polite and thorough, and a pleasure to do busines...s with. I greatly respect this car dealer for having Jared Weber available to service my car. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Thomas Lee 04 Sep 2019
Said Abbas, sales man, was great!!! He was very informative with out any pressure. I strongly recommend Said and Magnussens Toyota of Palo Alto. They are very professional!!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Bao V., Santa Clara, CA 13 Aug 2019
Angel was a complete professional and a big help in my car buying experience! After 14 years with my Scion tC and over 200k miles, it was time for a new ride.  The only thing I wasn't looking forward to: working with a "car salesman".  

I went to 7+ dealerships talking with a number of folk
...s and kept on getting the run around.  I thought to myself, "This is dreadful.  This was not what buying a car should feel like."  

When I began speaking with Angel, things changed.  I was on the fence between two different trims and kept  going back and forth what seemed like a dozen times. Angel made it simple though.  He listened to what I had to say and helped me sort it out.  From there, I was able to confidently choose the right vehicle and get a great deal on my new car.  I made this purchase about a week ago and I'm still very happy with my decision.  

I would recommend Angel to all my family and friends. If you're in the market for a new car and want to get help the way you deserve, go see Angel!!!
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Bob Matthews 03 Aug 2019
When we take our Camry in for service, we always go to Jared Weber, who over the years has consistently proven to be courteous, thoughtful, and helpful in dealing with the problem. I commend Magnusson for having such capable employees. After repairs I leave with confidence that the car has been ...well serviced. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Sergio D., Mountain View, CA 21 Jul 2019
I had an amazing experience at Toyota Palo Alto. I bought a certified pre-owned 2017 Prius and the whole team was really helpful throughout the whole process. From choosing, looking at the cars, test driving it, getting the right insurance, and financing. Highly recommended! Special thanks to Jeff B..., Adrian, and Faisal for everything. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
RJM 12 Jul 2019
With multiple Toyotas in our family, Alex Ramirez at Magnussen’s Toyota, Palo Alto, has been our service advisor for a few years now. It is a very good feeling to be able to count on consistent customer oriented service which is friendly, professional, knowledgeable and instill confidence in their... ability to diagnose and recommend actions that are in the best interest of the customer. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Juan T., San Jose, CA 11 Jul 2019
Jeff deserves 5 stars, once my friend and I got there he greeted us (unlike other dealerships I've been to where they see 2 college students walking the car lot and they expect them not to buy anything ) and I told him about the car I saw online and he knew right away where it was at and that he wou...ld get the keys so we can look at it. I took a look at the car and I liked it since I've been wanting the car for quite some time I got to test drive it and I wasn't really expecting to purchase a car that day but I got sold, the car was all I wanted even though I do wish the BRZ had more horsepower it still is a great platform and a even better addition to my YouTube channel ( zero planet ). If you guys need a really good and transparent sales guy Jeff is definitely the man to go to !! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ben Stolpa 11 Jul 2019
Alex Ramirez always has been very helpful and attentive to my car's service needs, avoids unnecessary service work and explains why other is needed. He also tries to accommodate my schedule and makes the visits as hassle free as possible.
5 rate
Cars.com
Ethan K., Menlo Park, CA 02 Jul 2019
I purchased my Corolla at Magnussen's in 2010

This is the only place I have come to for service.

Dennis McConnell is a very good service rep.

If you have a Toyota or are interested in one, I recommend Magnussen's Toyota.
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.