How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Magnussen's Toyota Palo Alto is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Holly C 16 Jul 2018
Everything about my purchase with Toyota Of Palo Alto was stellar. I’d been looking for a used Ford Explorer and found one at this dealership with the features I was looking for. Santosh Ghirnikar took me for a test drive, and I was sold! This was not my first trip to a car dealership, but I m...ust say it was my BEST experience ever at one! Everyone there was friendly and personable- from Juan who took my first call, to Santosh (who I can highly recommend as a warm, genuine, charming man) to the finance folk (Andy and Chin) and all the people who chatted with me while the processing took place. Thank you Toyota Of Palo Alto, and thank you Santosh! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
JM 04 Jul 2018
As soon as we search online for a Prius, we are receiving lots of offers from many dealerships in SF Bay Area one of our friends recommend to talk to PA Magnussen's. The process is fast. The next day we get the Car. Thanks to Mr Tran Nguyen who is very helpful during the whole thing. He even sp...ends lot of time in explaining in great detail how to drive a hybrid car. We are very satisfied. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Chuan 05 Jun 2018
I bought 2018 prime from Palo Alto site at the price close to what we expected. The process is quick and easy, the car has one 16 miles on it and it is shiny in and out. Tran helped us on the purchase, we are very happy with the service.
5 rate
Cars.com
SL from Palo Alto 23 May 2018
Steve Paladino matched a very good deal from another dealer in the color we wanted. He kept his word on the terms and did not try to oversell us. He was direct, candid and very efficient in explaining the car and the process. He is a person we would want to work with again when buying a car.
5 rate
Cars.com
BobR 20 May 2018
My wife and I recently bought a new Prius Prime from Magnussen Toyota. Their staff, particularly our salesman Angel Rincon, was helpful and supported us while we drove the car through its paces on windy mountain roads and loaded on luggage to see what it would hold. We got a great car and are en...joying it thoroughly. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Sandy H 18 Mar 2018
Divas Dahal assisted us in making our recent used car purchase. He listened carefully, and respected our budget and preferences in the cars that he showed us. He kept in touch via email - just enough, not too much. He did an excellent job of making sure we understood the features of each car. Wh...en we borrowed the car to have our regular mechanic check it, both Divas and the dealership made that process easy. When we were ready to purchase, he kept the buying process moving as quickly as possible. Our only negative experience was minor, and not unexpected: as we completed the final paperwork, the dealership turned on a hard sell on warranties. Since we had done our homework, we remained comfortable in our decisions, but other buyers might have been swayed to purchase more than they realized they were spending. But this is a minor quibble in what was an excellent experience overall. Thanks, Divas, and Magnussen Toyota Palo Alto - we are enjoying our certified pre-owned car! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Argomancer 13 Mar 2018
Said at Magnussen was the most responsive of the Internet Sales Managers from all the Peninsula and South Bay Toyota dealers I contacted. They also had the most reasonable price from the get go. Once I made the decision, the paper work was very smooth and quick. A few things to note: There is some a...ttempt to sell extra stuff like all dealers that you should watch out for. However, there were no high pressure sales tactics. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
WarriorsFan 28 Jan 2018
I lost one set of car keys and I called several dealers in the Bay Area for the best quote to receive a replacement set. Magnussen’s toyota offered the most competitive price of 4 Bay Area dealers and they were able to offer me a next day appointment. The day of, the service that I received from M...ichael Gajda was most professional. Not only was he friendly and efficient, he also graciously offered to take care of an outstanding recall on my car as well. He called me intermittently during the day to provide me with updates and ensured that my car was serviced as quickly as possible. As far as service visits go, this was the most enjoyable car service that I have experienced. I highly recommend this center and particularly Michael Gajda. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Dan Casas 28 Jan 2018
The help from management (Lisa La) to delivery (Angel Rincon) was awesome. Responsive, timely, and friendly marked my buying experience at Toyota Palo Alto, California. I recommend anyone looking for a new Toyota, and for service to contact them. Great group of folks.
5 rate
Cars.com
kc2018 25 Jan 2018
I had excellent new car purchasing experience with Kai Zhu (Fleet / Direct Sales Manager) on 1/20/18. He replied to my email inquiries quickly; gave me good price quotes; had the car ready for test drive before I arrived. After I made my purchasing decision, he prepared and completed all the initi...al info / paper work quickly and accurately; then got the car cleaned / detailed and ready for me to drive off. My entire purchasing experience was smooth and fast (only a couple of hours); and I am very happy with Kai Zhu's excellent customer service. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.