How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Magnussen's Toyota Palo Alto is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Ada Lopez Rincon 10 Mar 2019
Chris Abernathy was our tech and really explained in detail and quite friendly and expedited our car service for us to be out as quickly as possible
5 rate
Cars.com
Vector L., Mount Hope, KS 07 Mar 2019
I came into Toyota of Palo Alto with doubt in my mind about the next truck I would be purchasing. Why doubt? Because brand new Tacomas with the perfect package are not easy to come by. Alas! How wrong I came to be, because the first person who greeted me, Angel, was incredibly cordial and easy-going... despite my apprehension. It's quite ironic his name is Angel considering the chaotic state of mind I was in. Immediately, Angel made me feel as if I was amongst friends in a foreign place. Instead of the typical small-talk you would expect from a salesman, he not only sold me the truck of my dreams, but took our discussions to a deeper and more personal level; never would I imagine leaving a dealership with more than just a truck - but wisdom too! Thank you Angel, Fisel, Steve and the rest of the team at Toyota of Palo Alto; you guys made business quick, clean and most importantly, pleasant! Highly recommend this team, and if you want honesty from a salesman, ask for Angel. Cheers and happy hunting! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Yuan K., Palo Alto, CA 04 Mar 2019
I bring my car here several times a year and am a satisfied customer. I've worked with almost every service adviser, and they are all very friendly. Randall called me an Uber once when the shuttle was running really late, and Dennis made sure my brakes were troubleshooted free of charge when they st...arted squeaking a couple days after an oil change. My tire pressure light came on a few months ago, and a mechanic helped me out right away after the gas station down the street was utterly useless/apathetic. Services are more expensive than local small businesses, but I appreciate that returning customers get coupon deals every few months. I am usually in and out in under 1.5 hours but have occasionally had to stay longer than expected busy days. I can't give this location a full 5 stars because I was spoiled by a previous Toyota dealer that offered meal vouchers, complimentary car wash and a more decked out waiting lounge. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Kim L., Santa Clara, CA 01 Mar 2019
This review is solely meant for their sales team.
You don't expect much when you're going car shopping. Sure, we got the internet now but it's still a messy road of navigating some con-I-mean-salesmen. I've stopped at so many dealerships in the area before settling with Magnussen's at Palo Alto.
...

I knew what car I wanted, what trim, everything. I was set on buying the Corolla Hatchback and worked very closely with KZ through the whole process. They didn't have the color I wanted so KZ worked with me to get the right vehicle over to the dealership and he always was able to get me a price that other dealerships in the area simply did not match up to. I've tried so many routes (TrueCar, Costco, etc.) and messaging/visiting many dealers. No one compares to the service I got from Magnuessen's and KZ.

Since the car I really wanted wasn't available for some time, he worked to get me other options and allowed me (well, my boyfriend) to test drive the manual version of the car and another while we were at the dealership. Though it didn't end up being the one I wanted, I really appreciated the option.

Once my car finally arrived to Palo Alto, he worked quickly to make sure I got all the paperwork in and made it a smooth process overall. It was my first big-girl car but certainly not my first experience with car salesmen. KZ and Magnussen's Palo Alto folks treated me very nicely and professionally. I had no issues with them from start to end and I now happily drive the car I wanted. :)
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mary F., Palo Alto, CA 28 Feb 2019
I've been coming here for my oil changes for over a year now. Pretty happy with their service. Randall is my service manager and he called for complimentary Ubers so that I could go get lunch!
5 rate
Yelp
David R., Pacifica, CA 23 Feb 2019
I had a Great experience buying an SUV on 2/21/19, and Angel Rincon was the service rep that provided excellent service. He was very informative. Negotiation went well, I had done my research and knew what I was willing to pay for a new Highlander Limited. I also had a trade in, and I knew what my o...ld Highlander was worth based on condition, mileage, and specs. We went back and forth only a couple of times, they were reasonable, including Lisa La (general sales manager). They were genuinely interested in making a deal. In the end I bought a new Highlander from them, traded in my old one and still had money left to buy milk for the kids, and not just any milk, but organic milk from grass fed cows. And that's what's important. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alex S., Santa Clara, CA 13 Feb 2019
Awesome service department. Got me in quick and arranged a quick ride for me to work while my car was being serviced.
5 rate
Yelp
M B., Cupertino, CA 08 Feb 2019
Just bought a certified 1-year-old used Toyota Rav4 from them.  Overall a positive experience.  Not real pushy or aggressive at all.  Asking price was very close to what Kelly Blue Book said was a fair price, so not much room for negotiation.  I got them down a few hundred bucks and got them to ...throw in some floor mats, so overall I think I paid a fair price without a lot of hassle. And all the paperwork was handled very professionally.  I would buy from them again, and would recommend them to friends if asked. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Miguel D. 01 Feb 2019
I was very pleased with the professionalism of Randall Ricalde and the timely manner and the excellent service that I have received from service. They performed the programming recall and right away I noticed the smooth performance of my car. So thank you and I will definitely see you in the future.
5 rate
Cars.com
V S., Downey, CA 31 Jan 2019
At Magnussen Lexus they treat you like family. Fro the fifth time i have purchase a lexus from them and I cant't say enough great things  about entire team . if you  want to get a new car this is the  dealership you want to go to. My car salesman Sonny Alvarez  and financial Manager  Danny Dang...  made it possible to get me the New 2019 450 RX Hybrid and I love it. This is also a great place  to service  your car .  Justin Plude is a great service Advisor. I always leave feeling  safe and assured  my car got the best service .  The General Manager Bill Mason is also wonderful, always there to listen to my needs. At Magnussen Lexus  they really make you  feel comfortable and secure in knowing  your in a great car purchased from a great place. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.