How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Magnussen's Toyota Palo Alto is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Marcial C., Sunnyvale, CA 14 May 2019
Walked in here looking for something kinda specific. Jeff spotted me and approached me right away. Instantly I felt a good vibe from him and his manager. I was looking for a red tacoma. They didn't have the color I wanted, had me test drive one of a different color and showed me all the features and... stuff, then found me the Barcelona red I was looking for. We made the deal, they had it brought over  the next day and I picked it then. Pretty straight forward and super flexible guys. Great experience form start to finsh. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Michelle M., Belmont, CA 13 May 2019
I have a great experience purchasing my used 2015 Prius. After searching high and low, I found my car. The pricing was competitive for a certified Toyota. Vinny was our salesman, he's very sweet and honest. During the payment process, you can munch popcorn if you need a distraction while waiting for... your official price quote including taxes etc.

I ended up buying a used 2015 Prius with 35k miles. Been driving it now for about 2 weeks, so far so good. Very please with this car buying experience, mainly because they didn't keep trying to force me to buy the extra add on's. When I said no thank you, they moved on. If you are looking for a trustworthy dealership and love Toyotas, this is your place.
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Marlon D., Hayward, CA 11 May 2019
I just new RAV4 Hybrid XLE black today. I went dealer to dealer to find great deal and I found it here. After several email, text, and phone calls between Pedro Gomez and I, my wife and I decided to check out the car. When we got to the dealer, RAV4 has options that was not communicated to me. I did...n't plan of payer extra because of added options. I was upset and dismay and left the dealer right away. After several minutes, I received call from Tran Nguyen if I am still willing to buy the car with regular price and not charge with options. We decided to return and re-negotiate with Pedro. In the end, we're very happy customer because they provide great customer services and great discount. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lori 24 Apr 2019
I worked with Said Abbas to purchase my new car and he was great from start to finish. I had purchased my previous car from the same dealership 9 years ago and he made it very clear that they would do what was needed to retain my business. He was honest and friendly throughout the entire process.
5 rate
Cars.com
Surdy 22 Apr 2019
Outstanding service provided by the dealership, and by Randall Ricalde in particular. The work was done on time, and Randall communications kept me informed throughout.
5 rate
Cars.com
John C., Redwood City, CA 19 Apr 2019
This review is long overdue, but the Service guys at Magnussen's truly are awesome, on par with the guys at Lexus.  I typically have my wife bring her Highlander to Serramonte Lexus for service because I trusted the service advisors.  In this case, it wasn't for service, but a recall/campaign - Ap...parently only Toyota dealers can handle Toyota recalls, even though Lexus is owned by Toyota and they use same/similar parts.

This was last December - went in for smog on our Highlander Hybrid (apparently hybrids do require smog) and it failed because of some software bug where it would not read some settings.  Emailed my contact at Lexus and they told me there was a bulletin for our car - a software update was needed. Called around but only Magnussen had an opening that fit my schedule, the agent on the phone said it would take about an hour, should be on our way pretty quick.  

Brought the car in, was very early in the morning - the advisor said should be ready by 4 PM that day - WHAT?  Had already planned my day to only wait at the dealership for ~1.5 hours max - what's this about an all day thing?  I had a day full of errands + a smog appointment.  I was a bit taken back, we would have brought another car down if this was a drop off appointment, but given that when we booked it, she said we'd be out quick, didn't do so.  Speaking with the service advisor - he immediately realized our plight - started re-arranging things to get our vehicle serviced.  After only an hour or so, car was ready, interior was clean, windows clean, unfortunately they could not wash the car due to water restrictions - but no complaints.  Time was of essence, and they came through for us.
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mark H 18 Apr 2019
Great people! Fast service! Great communication! They make it easy and answer every question you have. They do their best to make it a great experience
5 rate
Cars.com
Kevin Z., London, Canada 16 Apr 2019
I recently purchased a RAV4 from Magnussen's Toyota of Palo Alto. My wife and I were both blown away by the experience. We worked closely with Said Abbas. He is extremely patient and walked us through all of our options. He was also transparent and gave us insights into how the features/pricing/etc.... worked. I would say my wife and I are very indecisive but he did not pressure us at all. He also took a risk on us (first time buyers) by taking on inventory before we committed to buying. Post purchase, he has also been helpful with some of the small issues that came up. They treat their customers with a lot of respect and are really trying to build a long term relationship. I also had a great experience with the office managers.

I would strongly recommend the dealership and will be doing business with them again in the future.
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Liz 14 Apr 2019
Alex Ramirez was the service manager with whom I entrusted my 2001 Camry for service. He was very attentive and responsive to my questions, explained clearly what my car needed and what was to be done, and the work was completed on time the same day as promised. I am very satisfied with the custom...er service I received. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jared Weber 08 Apr 2019
Since Jared Weber served for my car maintenance, I never changed anyone again. I know a little of the car and he will tell me when and what to do.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.