How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Magnussen's Toyota Palo Alto is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
RJM 12 Jul 2019
With multiple Toyotas in our family, Alex Ramirez at Magnussen’s Toyota, Palo Alto, has been our service advisor for a few years now. It is a very good feeling to be able to count on consistent customer oriented service which is friendly, professional, knowledgeable and instill confidence in their... ability to diagnose and recommend actions that are in the best interest of the customer. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Ben Stolpa 11 Jul 2019
Alex Ramirez always has been very helpful and attentive to my car's service needs, avoids unnecessary service work and explains why other is needed. He also tries to accommodate my schedule and makes the visits as hassle free as possible.
5 rate
Cars.com
Connie Taylor 30 Jun 2019
Jared Weber makes repair service easy and gets the job done quickly and efficiently! Comfortable waiting area. Pleased with on line scheduling. Friendly people at the dealership
5 rate
Cars.com
Cliff Thornell 07 Jun 2019
I like to commend Mr Tony Aguirre for the truly outstanding help I received during my last visit . He went out of his way to insure all went well with the repair of my Prius, and even help me return and come back from home the next day, in spite of the lousy service of companies like UBER and local... cab companies. Ugh!!! I was greatly disappointed in finding out that this dealership no longer provides courtesy drivers to GO/RETURN of customers. The dealership drivers of the past were outstanding. Too bad they have been let go. The new drivers by companies such UBER and local cab drivers are awful. Please, bring back the old Toyota Magnussen drivers. Please !!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Minh Nguyen 06 Jun 2019
It was outstanding to deal with Tran Nguyen .He was very responsive, very easy to deal with, was very fair in his pricing. I got good price comparing with some dealers in Bay Area.I did buy the car from him. I recommend Tran to my family, friends and co-workers. Overall, 5/5 .
5 rate
Cars.com
Marcial C., Sunnyvale, CA 14 May 2019
Walked in here looking for something kinda specific. Jeff spotted me and approached me right away. Instantly I felt a good vibe from him and his manager. I was looking for a red tacoma. They didn't have the color I wanted, had me test drive one of a different color and showed me all the features and... stuff, then found me the Barcelona red I was looking for. We made the deal, they had it brought over  the next day and I picked it then. Pretty straight forward and super flexible guys. Great experience form start to finsh. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Michelle M., Belmont, CA 13 May 2019
I have a great experience purchasing my used 2015 Prius. After searching high and low, I found my car. The pricing was competitive for a certified Toyota. Vinny was our salesman, he's very sweet and honest. During the payment process, you can munch popcorn if you need a distraction while waiting for... your official price quote including taxes etc.

I ended up buying a used 2015 Prius with 35k miles. Been driving it now for about 2 weeks, so far so good. Very please with this car buying experience, mainly because they didn't keep trying to force me to buy the extra add on's. When I said no thank you, they moved on. If you are looking for a trustworthy dealership and love Toyotas, this is your place.
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Marlon D., Hayward, CA 11 May 2019
I just new RAV4 Hybrid XLE black today. I went dealer to dealer to find great deal and I found it here. After several email, text, and phone calls between Pedro Gomez and I, my wife and I decided to check out the car. When we got to the dealer, RAV4 has options that was not communicated to me. I did...n't plan of payer extra because of added options. I was upset and dismay and left the dealer right away. After several minutes, I received call from Tran Nguyen if I am still willing to buy the car with regular price and not charge with options. We decided to return and re-negotiate with Pedro. In the end, we're very happy customer because they provide great customer services and great discount. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lori 24 Apr 2019
I worked with Said Abbas to purchase my new car and he was great from start to finish. I had purchased my previous car from the same dealership 9 years ago and he made it very clear that they would do what was needed to retain my business. He was honest and friendly throughout the entire process.
5 rate
Cars.com
Surdy 22 Apr 2019
Outstanding service provided by the dealership, and by Randall Ricalde in particular. The work was done on time, and Randall communications kept me informed throughout.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.